Central Bank of Austria 2/4

The Oesterreichische Nationalbank (OeNB) is the central bank of Austria and, as such, an integral part of both the European System of Central Banks (ESCB) and the Eurozone. It started operations on 1 January 1923, replacing the Austro-Hungarian Bank of which it adopted the original name at its creation in 1816 (German: privilegirte oesterreichische National-Bank). In the public interest, the Oesterreichische Nationalbank contributes to monetary and economic policy decision-making in Austria and in the Euro area.

Location of the Panorama